Micro Musings Podcast
Micro Musings
Rhododendron
0:00
-2:42

Rhododendron

Thanks for reading Micro Musings Podcast! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

Set fire to my garden

And kill my delusions with logic

Burst my bubble of illusion

For every they love me petal that I attempt to pluck

Tell me the flower is a sign of bad luck

That it’s secretly poisonous

I’ll reply with it’s name

Rhododendron.

Fully aware of it’s effects,

I can list out the ways it’ll kill me.

But I’m too stubborn to put it back

Instead, I pick you from your soil

With intentions to pot you

But instead selfishness got the better of me

Focused on harvesting your sweet nectar

I plucked your beautiful petals

Determined to turn it into honey

Reaping the benefits of having you around

Unaware that too much of you would kill me

A silent poison

They keep telling me to give myself flowers

But I had to set fire to my garden.

Share


As always, take what resonates and leave what doesn’t!

With love, always

Natasha K

Discussion about this podcast

Micro Musings Podcast
Micro Musings
Each post features original works and offers a unique glimpse into the inspirations and stories behind the pieces. Alongside these personal reflections, we host guest readings from poets whose voices bring their own creations to life.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
YouTube
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Natasha K